Find a Live-in Nanny

My name is Remalyn S., 25 years old, single and a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Industrial Education, Major in Home Economics. My family is a typical Filipino family. My father was a farmer until his death. My mother is also a domestic helper working here in Hong Kong for a long period of time and I only wish that soon she will be able to retire in the Philippines.

In talking about myself, I am a creative and an ambitious woman because I have a lot of ideas about my future. I started working here in Hong Kong serving a couple and their baby.

Relatively, I was able to develop my skills in cooking Chinese food and doing all-around household chores. Now, my current employment is being a nanny to a Chinese family commencing from May 2014 up to the present. I was responsible of taking care after their newborn baby girl, who is now turning 3 years old.

It is not always easy to take care of children but it is a great experience to share many things about them. I am a patient person because I trained this kind of skill during my younger years wherein I was tasked to take care of my nephew. This, I considered was my training ground in dealing with children. I was able to develop knowledge with regards to discipline and enriching young minds. I think it is wrong to shout at kids especially while they are in the crucial stage of growing up. I have the strength in setting them limits and boundaries, when necessary, and I am consistent.

It is a dream of mine to go to Canada and I can combine this with the interesting job taking care for your children. I do not have problems in helping with the household chores. I really love cooking and I am very adventurous when it comes to tasting different types of food.

I have first aid and CPR trainings as additional assets. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks and reading good books.
I hope that I am the right person to take care if your children and I am looking forward to hearing from you.
Yours truly,
Remalyn S.

Name Remalyn S.
Age 25 year old
Country Philippines
Education Bachelor of Science in Industrial Education
Training Domestic worker
Position desired Nanny
CPR / First Aid Yes / Yes
Childcare Experience Yes
Senior care Experience No
Housekeeping Experience Yes
Present work Domestic worker Hong Kong
Hobbies and Interests Cooking, baking
Languages English, Tagalog
Driver License No