Find a Live-in Nanny

My name is Edwina H. 32 years old, single and from Tuburan Maayon, Capiz in Eastern Visayas of the Philippines. I am the fifth among the 7 siblings in the family. My parents Mr. Edgar and Mila H. are humble and patient parents who truly care for us based on their love and compassion. Despite on the struggles of my parents, we have been raised up as God-fearing children who has different set up of goals for a better future.

I am an undergraduate leading to the course of Bachelor in Education in one of the Universities in the Philippines. Due to my determination to work abroad, I took caregiver training for 7 months to qualify in working in Hong Kong as a Nanny.

Luckily, I started working here from July 2011 up to the present. It has been tough to be away from my parents for the first time, however, I was able to adjust myself as I need to earn a living for the sake of helping my family back home. I have a strong caregiving background which I feel uniquely qualify to be a good nanny. Here in Hong Kong, I am looking after 2 children a newly born and 5 years old.

In dealing with them, I have a warm caring and nurturing personality who is promoting child's physical/ mental and child development. In addition, I have a CPR and First Aid training that will be most suitable in handling the children's welfare. I also attended seminars and actual training in taking care of elderly in Home for the Aged for 1 year.

I am a non-smoker and comfortable to be working in a house with pets. On personal level, I am reliable, engaging, honest, hardworking, fun loving and enthusiastic. As a nanny I have demonstrated my ability to develop my expertise in personal care assistance, bathing, dressing, grooming, meal preparation, eating assistance, companionship, medication management, running household tasks, light housekeeping and engaging in an activities such as games and books reading.

I am flexible and have a nurturing spirit by providing the children with my quality care. Besides, on my wide experience, I can connect with them with a level of interaction in order to build a loving and close relationship. Over the years, I have developed special techniques that useful in calming the most restless ones.

It has been my aspiration to work in Canada for a good future and I am willing to work long term. Hoping that you can acknowledge on my application and I will be grateful to be a part of your family.

Thank you for your time and kind consideration.

Name Edwina H.
Age 32 year old
Country Philippines
Education Bachelor of Science in Education
Training Domestic worker
Position desired Nanny
CPR / First Aid Yes / Yes
Childcare Experience Yes
Senior care Experience No
Housekeeping Experience Yes
Present work Domestic worker Hong Kong
Hobbies and Interests Playing games, reading good books
Languages English, Tagalog
Driver License No