Find a Live-in Nanny

My name is Vi-Anne Joy Lagunilla, 30 years old, married with one son. I come from a quite big family of 9 and I am the third youngest child among 7. My father was a farmer until his death at age 57 and my mother is a housewife. Growing up we did not experience any luxuries in life, however, we have always been raised to be courageous, respectful and helpful to each other, which I think are some of the best things our parents have given us.

Due to financial issues, I was only able to finish 3 years in college and it was one of the toughest decisions I have ever made. When my father unexpectedly died, we were forced to find our own ways on how to make ends meet, especially the financial help for our mother.

Since most of our elder siblings are already married, our mother could no longer expect any help from them. Thus, I strived hard to make sure my mother is always taken care of as well as my remaining younger siblings still being able to finish college.

Another hardest decision I made was when I decided to leave my husband and son to work overseas. I started working in Hong Kong since 2011 and as with the rest of the overseas workers here in Hong Kong, it was very hard coping up with homesickness. Eventually, I was able to meet new friends and bit by bit managed to deal with being far from my family. With a total of 6 years of experience in childcare, I developed a very strong bond with the children and treated them as my own.

I have good time- management skills to perform the general household duties and at the same time ensuring the safety of the children. As a child's constant companion, I play with them, feed them nutritious food, encouraging good daily habits, tutoring, and providing awareness on having self-confidence.

I am looking for a nanny position in a domestic setting where I would be able to utilize my skills and capabilities using my kind-hearted and compassionate care. I am an honest, hardworking, diligent, energetic, self-motivated, trustworthy and God-fearing person. I am willing to learn things that are new to me because I believe this is how I will be able to improve my personality as well as the performance in whatever tasks I am handling. I am a non-smoker and certified with first aid and CPR trainings.

I can be of great help to your family and flexible enough to understand all my duties based on my working situation as a caregiver. I believe I can provide your children with a happy and educational atmosphere.

I hope that my application will merit your kind consideration to hire me as your nanny/caregiver and I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you very much!
Truly yours,
Vi-Anne Joy Manzano Lagunilla

Name Vi-Anne Joy M.
Age 30 year old
Country Philippines
Education Bachelor of Science in Business Management
Training Domestic worker
Position desired Nanny
CPR / First Aid Yes / Yes
Childcare Experience Yes
Senior care Experience No
Housekeeping Experience Yes
Present work Domestic worker Hong Kong
Hobbies and Interests Cooking, reading
Languages English, Tagalog
Driver License No