Find a Foreign Live-in Caregiver

My name is Marilou S., 35 years old, single and have obtained a Bachelor's degree in Accountancy from one of the universities in the Philippines. I am very interested in working with your family as a nanny.
I belong to a large family of 12 including my parents. Leaving my family and siblings back home has been so difficult but necessary.
As it is obvious, we are an extended family and look after each other for both physical and emotional support.
Although we have lived a very simple life in the Philippines but we get by, on a day to day basis.

I have started to become a nanny in 2010 for a Chinese family with 2 children here in Hong Kong, and have completed my 2 years employment contract in early part of 2012 from my first employer.
To gain more experience, I moved to the second employer serving an Italian family with 3 children from February 2012 up to the present for over 5 years now.
I am looking to leverage my skills and background to make a positive impact on your children's lives. I can provide an outstanding care from infancy through middle school, coupled with my resourcefulness, kindness and caring demeanor.
I am confident that I can provide an excellent childcare and overall household support in this role. I know just what it entails to look after of children employing compassion, understanding and patience.
Additionally, I can provide overarching support with various household responsibilities including cooking, cleaning, running errands and doing laundry.
Working with people to ensure that they lead a dignified life is now my life's mission. I am a First Aid and CPR certified and a non-smoker. While I am not too keen on leisure time, just a few hours a week would be nice to just smell the roses and stretch in the great outdoors. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

For more information about Marilou please contact us at

Our office

Suite 1, 2nd floor, 4529A Hastings St.
Burnaby , B.C. V5C 2K3, Canada
Tel: (604) 298-6633
Fax: (604) 298-6655

Have some more questions?

Give us a call, we will be happy to assist you further and arrange for a personal discussion with you.

There is no charge or obligation.

Name Marilou S.
Age 35 year old
Country Philippines
Education Bachelor's degree in Accountancy
Training Caregiver
Position desired Caregiver
CPR / First Aid Yes / Yes
Childcare Experience Yes
Senior care Experience No
Housekeeping Experience Yes
Present work Caregiver, Hong Kong
Hobbies and Interests reading, cooking
Languages English, Tagalog
Driver License No